No announcement yet.

Hello from Whidbey by way of Oklahoma!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello from Whidbey by way of Oklahoma!

Howdy,

Just joined the forum - had no idea this was here until a very kind old friend mentioned there was a discussion going on re: lithium batteries and Cannonball Stealth starters. Definitely caught my attention and then I started reading and reading and well I think I've fallen into some sort of mechanics heaven! Anyways happy to be here and meet y'all!

I'm from Whidbey Island but currently visiting a good friend in Choctaw OK. We met 30+ years ago - I was on my '50 pan and she was on her '53. For a long time she was the only other gal I'd met/known that was doing all her own work (tearing down and rebuilding old bikes) - we're currently looking at options for converting her pan to electric start.

I started riding 35+ years ago and started wrenching the year after I started riding. I have a couple of runners and 3 project bikes. Of them, the newest is a '66 shovel, the oldest a '47 knuckle, the daily rider and the one that's near/dear is the pan. Generally there's always something on the lift getting worked on.

I think that's about it for now - off to find some coffee and then dive back into the forum! Thanks for having me and very much looking forward to playing in the sandbox!

Best,
    Cam

Welcome Cam, Glad you made it here.
    Been on Whidbey a couple times, beautiful area. I have a '47 as well, along with a couple others. Post some pics of your bikes when you get a chance.
    Robbie
    Robbie Knight Amca #2736

Comment

Welcome to the AMCA Forum, Cam. I think this forum is one of the best aspects of the AMCA because we can access our old motorcycle obsession any time we please. There are also brilliant people here that can help with most any problem that comes up. As Robbie said, post some pictures of your bikes when you can.
      Eric Smith
      AMCA #886

Comment