1919 Powerplus

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1919 Powerplus

Hi everyone - wondering if anyone out there would happen to have an automatic oiler worm gear (N-2612) for sale? The gear remained the same from 1916 thru 1920. Also, how about the transmission safety gate return spring for a 3-speed?

One last thing, does anyone have contact info for Tom McDonald?

Thx - Tim

I'm on the road, but I might have a spare worm gear. Don't really want to sell it, but if you have anything good to trade, I'm all ears.

I could also use a safety gate return spring. Mine is home made.

Kevin

Kevin
    https://www.youtube.com/c/motodesoto

Comment

Appreciate the quick reply Kevin. Unfortunately I am fairly new to the game and don't have much to trade other than a '46 - '47 Chief rear fender in reasonable shape, which if you are into the older machines, won't be of much use to you.

Thx - Tim

Comment

Tim,

Sorry, I assumed you were talking about the other part of that gear set; N2600, which is integral with the pinion gear. Now I've looked at my parts book and I see that N2612 is the gear on the oiler itself. I'm certain that I don't have an extra one of those. I should tell you that parts that fit 1916 Indians are fairly precious right now, more so than usual because several of us are building 1916 Indians for the 2016 Motorcycle Cannonball and we're all competing for the available resources. If you can wait until after September of next year, prices might be lower if you do find one for sale. Good luck with the hunt. Sorry I can't help you out.

I'm curious, did your worm gear fail in service?

Kevin

Kevin

Comment