New member in Florida

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New member in Florida

Hi, new member Steve from Florida here. I have been attending AMC meets since the 1970s as a member in the Colonial chapter in NJ and just recently re-upped my membership. Presently own an unrestored 1948 Harley UL along with a couple of more modern rides.

Steve Welcome back! Any pictures of that 48?

Comment

Welcome to the AMCA Forum, and Florida, Steve. I live in Sarasota, and have a '48FL. However, my '48 is currently in North Georgia but I'm leaving Sunday morning with a trailer to bring it back home. Beautiful country in Georgia but very hilly, and mountainous, so more suited to a modern bike with good suspension, and brakes which is on the priority list. The Big Twin '48 SV is a unique, and interesting motorcycle. As Paul said above, love to see a few pictures of it.
      Eric Smith
      AMCA #886

Comment

Greeting's Steve.

*M.A.D.*

Comment

welcome, and yes, would like to see pictures
          AMCA #41287
          1971 Sprint SS350 project
          1982 FXR - AMCA 98.5 point restoration
          1979 FXS 1200 never done playing
          1998 Dyna Convertible - 100% Original
          96" Evo Softail self built chopper
          2012 103" Road King "per diem"
          plus 13 other bikes over the years...

Comment

Hi, the UL hasn't been run in years so I am presently trying to get it to start and run reliably. Pictures will be shown in the near future.

Comment