hello from a new SoCal member / '50 Harley WL

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• hello from a new SoCal member / '50 Harley WL

Hello everyone! Just wanted to introduce myself, I’m a rider & vintage car photographer / enthusiast in the San Fernando Valley and recently came into a beautiful WL.

I have some general experience with old engines and have a modern Harley (’12 Sportster), but am fully green to vintage riding and maintenance. I look forward to the wisdom of the group and hope ( / need) to connect with local riders for resources and meet ups here in the Valley!

A few photos of the new WL:
    You do not have permission to view this gallery.
    This gallery has 4 photos.

Looks like a fl!

Comment

Welcome to the AMCA. Sadly it is doubtful there is anything that is 1950 on that machine. And if the title says it is a WL you have a problem. Hope it is just a typo on your end..
      Robbie Knight Amca #2736

Comment

Welcome to the forum. On your left crankcase does the area around the timing plug look like the example below which is bordered in blue? And is there anything stamped above the timing plug and/or to its R-H side? Thanks.
        Eric

Comment

Welcome to the club! You should contact the president's of either of the SoCal Chapters. Not sure which is closer to you, but I'm sure one of them can help. I've talked to Craig Taylor before and he was helpful. Good Luck!

So Cal chapters.jpg
          Eric Olson
          Membership #18488

Comment

Originally posted by EricOlson View Post
            Welcome to the club! You should contact the president's of either of the SoCal Chapters. Not sure which is closer to you, but I'm sure one of them can help. I've talked to Craig Taylor before and he was helpful. Good Luck!

So Cal chapters.jpg
            Thank you very much!

Comment

Welcome. Nice Bike.

Comment

Welcome, bRadatz!

Looks like enormous fun. Until you try to get a plate.