New Member in Taiwan

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Member in Taiwan

Good evening, and thank you for accepting my membership of the AMCA.

I am a retired British Army officer of 33 years service, retiring in 2012 and emigrating to Taiwan. I am a keen artist, writer and Victory motorcycle enthusiast and have very recently had a book published, "Victory - Motorcycle Tales from Around the World". I am on the Board of Directors of the Victory Motorcycle Club and also the Club's official historian.

I have many happy memories of watching vintage motorcycle races at Cadwell Park in England with my father and have a real soft-spot for those older motorcycles. Sadly here in Taiwan it is all but impossible to (legally) use an older (or modified) motorcycle on the public road.

Thank you once again and I am looking forward to developing friendships within the AMCA.

Mark ("Llama")

Welcome to the AMCA, Mark. Is the Victory, the American V-twin bike made by Polaris? If so, I've always heard good things about them, but see they morphed into a new Indian. I think many of us would be curious to know more about motorcycling in Taiwan. I assume it is rather busy on the roads there, and probably somewhat frightening for a biker. What is the problem with older motorcycles in Taiwan?
    Eric Smith
    AMCA #886

Comment

Welcome from Alaska
      Steve

Comment

Greeting's from the Wolverine State.

*M.A.D.*

Comment

Originally posted by exeric View Post
          Welcome to the AMCA, Mark. Is the Victory, the American V-twin bike made by Polaris? If so, I've always heard good things about them, but see they morphed into a new Indian. I think many of us would be curious to know more about motorcycling in Taiwan. I assume it is rather busy on the roads there, and probably somewhat frightening for a biker. What is the problem with older motorcycles in Taiwan?
          Good evening Eric,