Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New from Maniitoba, Canada

Howdy!

I have been riding off and on for 50+ years and have had a life-long interest in antique bikes. I can't afford to get into the collector's bikes but seem to have a soft spot (in my head) for classic Honda bikes.

I bought a 1962 Honda 50, C100, last summer - it runs but needs extensive wiring work.

I bought a 1983 Honda 750 a month later, did some maintenance and repair on it over the winter, and sold it to a friend in the spring. It runs good and she is having a ball with it.

This spring I picked up a 1967 Honda Dream, C77, and have been returning it to running condition. It tried to start the first time out but I need to service the kick start and electric start 'cause they "kick out" when the bike fires and then don'[t want to engage again.

Since I seem to be into this neck-deep, I figured I might as well join the AMCA - already a member of the Canadian group and the local antique motorcycle club.

Hoping there are a few other "wench wrenches" around here!

Hey, welcome DianneB! Sounds like you've caught a little bit of the antique motorcycle bug... sorry to tell you it's can only get worse! Rescue those Honda Dreams, keep some and trade some and the next thing you know you'll be owning one that you previously couldn't afford!
    Pisten Bully is Harry Roberts in Vermont.

Comment

Hey Dianne. Welcome to AMCA. If you are near Winter-peg, check out the Buffalo Chapter. Thanks for signing on.
      Fred.
      Fred Davis AMCA #9176

Comment

Originally posted by hogchild71 View Post
        If you are near Winter-peg, check out the Buffalo Chapter.
        Already a member.

Comment

Wecome from the big island on the west coast. I got a buddy that's a big Honda buff. Could be a good source for parts and info, if needed.

Comment