eBay seats and saddlebags

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• eBay seats and saddlebags

I would just like to say that I have seen a very disturbing increase of sales of " original" solo and buddy seats on eBay as well as saddlebags. I have the utmost respect for the members of this forum and truly believe that all see through the ruse, but alas perhaps there are those that do not. Harley did produce saddlebags in the 1950's that were blue, green, and red, but never matching seats!!!! If anyone using this forum has any questions about the authenticity of any seats or saddlebags on eBay, please feel free to e-mail me. I have been researching this stuff for 8 years and believe I have the documentation about most items H-D marketed.---PAQ

Thanks for the heads up PAQ. The one my Ole Lady sold on fleebag was original though. Police special it was. Brought a fair price and buyer was happy too. And yes....I do see the spammers selling fakes more so than originals. Dilengence with volunteer efforts like yours will eliminate the liars one day. Paps

Comment

Paquette,
      A BIG thanks for your help!After all that research it is nice to see you willing to share,we all owe you one again thank you!!

Comment

This might not be in time, but what do you think of item 150126989180 on ebay? It is up today.

Comment

That eBay seat has been recovered--H-D never finished the bottom that way and the pop rivets give it away!!!!

Comment

That's Italian, and I'll never spell it right: Guilliari or somethin like that.

(They made HD's Aermacchi seats as well, if idenical means anything.)

Vinyl, of course.

.....Cotten
            Edit for clarity: I am referring to a very nice black and white Buddy/Chummee seat.

PS: Not only do I own three or so, I prefer them!

Comment