1929 Harley Model B Single

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1929 Harley Model B Single

I'm looking for parts to rebuild the carburetor on my 29' Model B. It has a GX 1 Carb. I don't see any other markings on the carb but figure someone out there knows more about this. It's running the way it is but the float works then doesn't work and starts spewing gas through the breather hole. I take it back apart check it out, clean it up, put it back together and it's fine at first but then starts overfilling again. ?????????? Any help would be appreciated.1929 HD model B pic13.jpg

Tom!

With eight GXs on the bench, four of them GX-1s, I am only beginning to study the variety of these Scheblers.

Some hardware is similar to other models, and Fickau Prototypes has stocked me with float valves, needles, etc.
    But some items such as chokelevers and the like must be "one-offed", until someone is ready to step up to the plate and produce them.
    (There was an add in "Walneck's" for reproduction bowl covers.)

Before we address your flooding problem please let me ask: Does this occur while sitting, or running?
    Is your petcock sound?

....Cotten
    AMCA #776
    Dumpster Diver's Motto: Seek,... and Ye Shall Find!

Comment

29' Model B Carb

Originally posted by T. Cotten View Post
      Tom!

With eight GXs on the bench, four of them GX-1s, I am only beginning to study the variety of these Scheblers.

Some hardware is similar to other models, and Fickau Prototypes has stocked me with float valves, needles, etc.
      But some items such as chokelevers and the like must be "one-offed", until someone is ready to step up to the plate and produce them.
      (There was an add in "Walneck's" for reproduction bowl covers.)

Before we address your flooding problem please let me ask: Does this occur while sitting, or running?
      Is your petcock sound?

....Cotten