Corbin Speedometer's

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Corbin Speedometer's

I am going to start this thread so we can help each other with Corbin speedometer's. I have been working on them for a few years now and still am learning.
    I started buying only good one's. Doc Schuster and Peter Heintz helped me alot. Peter gave me all this Corbin parts a few years before he passed.
    He told me to send him $350 so I did. Thinking I was going to get a very small box of parts, then five big boxes of Corbin stuff shows up. He new that I would start working on them. Thank you Peter!
    So to help all of us, I will try to answer the things you need to know.
    I am always look for any Corbin parts. Broken, rusted and junk may be put back on a bike. That is my target.
    Terry Marsh marsh1915hd@msn.com

These are some Original Corbin Factory tools that I have found. Only seen one of the bezel remover and installer. There are a few head tester around.It has save me many $. The year a bought it I had broken $400 worth of bezels, so at $500 it was a good buy.

Comment

Terry, you must live in the most interesting museum in the world. Every picture you post has something amazing in the foreground, and often something just as amazing in the background. On a really wacky side note; I was watching an episode of "Have Gun Will Travel" and noticed in the credits that particular episode was filmed in Klamath Falls, Oregon. That show had one of the best theme songs of all t.v. westerns. Sorry for the hijack.
      Eric Smith
      AMCA #886

Comment

Eric, just the parts and bikes from the last 30 years. But it's all for sale! Well most of it, I need to keep almost all of it. Have been selling but then I find some more parts so I have to buy them.
        I use to watch Mr. P didn't know they filmed here. Tell jackhi.

Comment