Needed - Tillotson Nozzle Check Valve

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Needed - Tillotson Nozzle Check Valve

H-D part number 27658-66 or Tillotson number 013789, main nozzle check valve and ball assembly. So far I've scoured the interwebs and no luck. Trying to get my 1970 FLH with HD1D carb up and running. Performed the leak check for the nozzle and it does not hold pressure. Motor barely idles unless almost full choke and raw fuel leaks out carb throat.

If anyone has one of these lying around, I am prepared to reward you handsomely for said part!

I am not a Tillotson expert, but I thought all BT's used #2's not #1's. I don't know what the differences are, (maybe just jet size), but in the 4th volume of Shop Dope, bulletin 547 states the different carb #'s as I said with all #2 models being for BT. Also do you have the vent line run correctly. Anyway, if you are needing that valve, I have a carb I can drill out the (part #) 711 welch plug and see if the valve is good. Let me know.
    Bob Rice #6738

Comment

Just to follow up, the welch plug is removed and I soaking the valve with Kroil to help with removal from the body. The ball is free in the valve. If anyone has a good method of removing the valve without destroying it, I'm all ears.
      Thanks.
      Bob Rice #6738

Comment

Thanks Bob. I have read any number of conflicting reports about which model carbs were used for specific years. The "D" models I believe showed up in 1969 and were supposed to be an improvement over the A,B,C models. Mine has an HD1D and I'm fine with that.