AMCA Judging

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• AMCA Judging

I am new to the judging of restored motorcycles. I have been putting knuckleheads together for a few years for my own pleasure of riding them and enjoying them. I entered a bike to be judged for the first time. I didn't do too badly but only scored 84.5. I had minor defects in some of the parts I had used but all of my pieces were original HD parts (I lost 8 points for dents most people couldn't see). A friend also entered his bike for judging and scored a junior first. I was glad to see him place high enough for an award. The only trouble I had is that his bike was put together with mostly aftermarket parts. I am now having trouble seeing the point in chasing original parts if brand new aftermarket parts are going to score higher.
    With all due respect, I will continue to enjoy my projects and use original pieces even if they are not up to the standard of the AMCA.
    Thanks for the forum