New 41 Indian SS interested party Test

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New 41 Indian SS interested party Test

Looking to learn the last years of the 45ci Indian Sport Scout..

Looking forward to the Journey..

Cheers,
    Eric

The '42 had square cylinder bases

Comment

Originally posted by duffeycycles View Post
      The '42 had square cylinder bases
      The '40 used a DLX128 Schebler carburetor, whereas the '41 and '42 used a Linkert model M641 and M642.

It gets worse, Eric!

...Cotten
      Last edited by T. Cotten; 02-16-2019, 02:34 PM.
      AMCA #776
      Dumpster Diver's Motto: Seek,... and Ye Shall Find!

Comment

Much thanks for the help I am just researching at the moment as the bike is not in my hands yet..

Comment

Thanks the bike I am studying up on is a 1941 sport scout it is all there but it was rode hard and put away wet and has been sitting since the late 1960's

Comment

Originally posted by T. Cotten View Post
            The '40 used a DLX128 Schebler carburetor, whereas the '41 and '42 used a Linkert model M641 and M642.

It gets worse, Eric!

...Cotten

Thanks this is not my first go-around with old leaky rusty bikes at least I do not need yet another set of tools Standard, metric, Whitworth I am sure the journey will prove educational.

Comment