Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

New online meber but beeen a member for 20+ years !!! FROM NYC but transplanted to PA

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New online meber but beeen a member for 20+ years !!! FROM NYC but transplanted to PA

Hi.
    Hey guys,
    My name is James...
    I joined the AMCA after lurking around for most of the 80's in 1992.
    I was a professional musician after coming back fro Namn in late 74 or 25 + years
    As the music scene was changing and NYC becoming real dangerous with the arrival of CRACK and AIDS SO I married a woman I met n tour and move away from it all to PA....though in the Suburbs, that back up to woods...to me it was like Mississippi

Actually living in NYC I honed my mechanical abilities riding n wor ing on Harley's Trimph;s...
    I was good enough to get the 3rd Street Crew or NYC Hell's Angel's to pay me for repairs, custom builds..as my apartment back up to them as I lived on 4th street.
    Being friends with some of the better known members in my area, I decided to go into restoring bikes and collecting PRE-TEENS bikes.
    I opened two business's...One to build CUSTOM BOBBERS and one for restorations.

After getting tired of a collection that ran but was not good to ride I went into Teen bikes with the same out come I wanna ride my bikes and soon found myself searching for knucklehead stuff and early pans.
    The way I worked my way up from early 1900 bikes with there one single cylinder motor and belt drive and up is how I learned how to work on prety much any bike now and got my own evolution of a transmission and overhead valvle as it happened.
    If you are gonna ride your Vintage Bke you BETTER know how to fix it !!! lol

I had a nice colection of over 20 pans n knucks, n flattys until 1999 when a BAD MC accident coming back from Sturgis ended my riding sdays and damn near killed me.