Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• schebler model H tips and advice!

TOMMO and anybody else,

I need input, advice and help on rebuilding a model H carb for my cannonball sears. I am really new at this, and need all of the help that I can get. What should I look out for ? ARe these carbs impossible to tune? Would it be advantageous to put one of the ported racing sleeves on the end of the carb to gain extra adjustment? Thanks for your input and advice!
    best,
    Matt Olsen
    A.M.C.A. Board Member

www.oldbikesinsd.blogspot.com

www.pre1916scramble.blogspot.com

Matt,
    Here is a little information. These are pdf files so you can read the whole booklet. Click on the booklet you want to see then Click on "Download document in original format" under the picture of the cover.
    http://vintageamericanmotorcycles.co...r+information/
    Last edited by Chris Haynes; 03-17-2010, 01:48 PM.
    Be sure to visit;
    http://www.vintageamericanmotorcycles.com/main.php
    Be sure to register at the site so you can see large images.
    Also be sure to visit http://www.caimag.com/forum/

Comment

Thanks for the tip chris, that is good info!
      I talked to my foundry today and they are shipping me an order early next week. Your new shift gate should be in there, I will call you when it shows up.
      best,
      Matt Olsen
      A.M.C.A. Board Member

Comment

Hey Matt, you might also try Johnny Eagles. He could walk you right through it, alot of guys told me not to run my model H. The newer carbs are better for riding, thats what I was told. But mine seems to be doing the job pretty good. Alittle more of the antique flavor I think, for my 25 Scout - of course, your Sear's does not need that. Cant wait to see more progress on your Sear's.

Comment

Matt!

I haven't figured out the "ported racing sleeves" either.

Or much else about the H Model, as I only see them on the bench.