Repop rating

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Repop rating

I have a thought... similar to vendor rating. How 'bout using this forum to rate reproduction parts in terms of quality & most importantly accuracy & interchangeability to OEM? I am a product designer by trade, ( not related to motorcycles). So I have an understanding of rushing a product to market. I recently found out in this forum that my very good reproduction front fender lamp had a different mounting hole pattern than OEM. Luckily I found out before drilling holes in my good factory fender. We need a place to go in this forum to find out these ridiculous misfits, & maybe create a little heat on the manufacturers to do the right thing & make their parts accurately interchangeable, saving good factory parts from being modified to work.
    Let's continue to use the power of this forum for good rather than just a vent.
    My opinion & my vent, Bob
    Bob

Originally posted by bobdo View Post
    I have a thought... similar to vendor rating. How 'bout using this forum to rate reproduction parts in terms of quality & most importantly accuracy & interchangeability to OEM? I am a product designer by trade, ( not related to motorcycles). So I have an understanding of rushing a product to market. I recently found out in this forum that my very good reproduction front fender lamp had a different mounting hole pattern than OEM. Luckily I found out before drilling holes in my good factory fender. We need a place to go in this forum to find out these ridiculous misfits, & maybe create a little heat on the manufacturers to do the right thing & make their parts accurately interchangeable, saving good factory parts from being modified to work.
    Let's continue to use the power of this forum for good rather than just a vent.
    My opinion & my vent, Bob
    Actually there were two different OEM hole patterns. Different locations of the wire.
    Be sure to visit;