attach picture problem

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• attach picture problem

I need step by step directions on how to attach my pics to my thread.

I get as far as finding my pics using the browser and than I click on "IMG" and than enter text to be formated comes up. This is where I get stuck.
    The help section dosn't make sence to me because I have never done this before.

Thank you, Rick.

Hi Rick, Heres how I do it.
    ###### Using the Browse Button #####
    1)-Go to bottom of Reply Dialog box and hit the Browse button.
    2)-Locate your photo which is on your computer.
    3)-Select the photo and push the Open button. The photo MUST be 800x800 or smaller than 190kb. You will notice that the path to your photo will be shown in the Browse button box.
    4)-Now simply press the Submit Reply button. Be pateint cause it can take a few moments to load. Also if your file is to big this is when the software will reject it.

Go over to the Practice Posting Section and have some fun.

###### Using the IMG Button ######
    The IMG button is only used if your photo is being HOSTED on another computer somewhere other than the computer you are sitting in front of. Such as Image Shack or any other online hosting service. I can describe that procedure as well if you need me to. -Steve

Comment

Thank you very much steve, you can check out my picture under "Indian others".
      I am having trouble adding a second picture. When I tried to add a second pic it erased the first one.
      Thanks, Rick.

Comment

photo problem

I tried Steve's method, if the image is to big how can you make it smaller to be accepted by browse?
        Ken S.

Comment